Virtual Learning Resource Page

School Principal Updates
High School Update: GRHS Virtual Schedule Change
Elementary Update from Administrative Staff - March 20

High School Update from Mr. Arlotta - March 16

School Schedules
The bell schedules for our schools during this closure will be as follows:
Glen Rock High School will follow the normal bell schedule - 7:50 am - 2:54 pm

Glen Rock Middle School schedule will be 7:50 am - 12:26 pm. Students will follow their normal schedule as they would on a 1/2 day. Teachers will make themselves available to answer student questions until 3:00 pm. 
We are trying to keep school going as "normally" as we possibly can. If a student signs into a class, they are expected to stay in the class for the whole period and participate/do the work - just like at school. We appreciate all help with this as we delve into virtual schooling.

Period 1:         7:50 a.m. – 8:20 a.m.

Period 2:          8:24 a.m. – 8:51 a.m.

Period 3:          8:55 a.m. – 9:22 a.m.

Period 4:          9:26 a.m. – 9:53 a.m.

Period 5:          9:57 a.m. – 10:24 a.m.

Period 6:          10:28 a.m. – 10:55 a.m.

Period 7:          10:59 a.m. – 11:24 a.m.

Period 8:          11:28 a.m. – 11:55 a.m.

Period 9:          11:59 a.m. – 12:26 p.m.

Glen Rock Elementary Schools will provide 4 hours of work for students. Teachers will monitor student progress, provide feedback, and answer questions between 8:30 am - 3:30 pm.

Attendance
For high school:  
If your student is sick and not able to work, parents must email Ms. Crowley in the Attendance Office to report the absence.  Attendance is being kept track of as directed by the NJDOE.  Attendance is taken by period.  If a student does not log in for a particular period, the student would be considered absent from that class.


For middle school attendance: 
If a student is going to be absent, meaning not signing in to class all day, please email Mrs. Kellerman at kellermane@glenrocknj.org

For elementary school attendance links go to:

Byrd Elementary Attendance Link
Central Elementary Attendance Link
Coleman Elementary Attendance Link
Hamilton Elementary Attendance Link

*Students who need additional support should contact their guidance couselor. Contacts are listed below.

Schoology Links
For Students
For Parents
Schoology Resources

Schoology Disruptions:  Schoology may report a partial service disruption from time to time. What this means is that some students and teachers may see the message:  "our site is temporarily unavailable". These types of outages are not surprising, as most of the country has moved to remote learning. These problems are bound to happen from time to time. We appreciate your patience and flexibility with unanticipated technical issues.  If your child does experience issues, here are a few websites to check for reported outages: Schoology Status Page

Genesis
For Parents

When will virtual learning take place?
March 17- 27

Plan and Guidelines for Glen Rock Public Schools COVID-19 Virtual School Days

How much time will students spend engaged in learning activities each day?
Depending on the grade level 4 - 6 hours each school day.
Teachers are planning activities that should take students about  30-55 minutes per class each day. 

Who do we contact about Special Services during this time?
Contact the Special Services team. Special Services contact information will direct you to your case manger and other professionals in the department. 

Resources

Who can we contact if we need assistance?
Superintendent Dr. Brett Charleston charlestonb@glenrocknj.org
Technology Assistance Help Desk helpdesk@glenrocknj.org
High School Principal John Arlotta arlottaj@glenrocknj.org 
Middle School Principal Jennifer Wirt  wirtj@glenrocknj.org
Byrd Principal Jodie Craft craftj@glenrocknj.org 
Central Principal Krista LaCroix lacroixk@glenrocknj.org
Coleman Principal Edward Thompson  thompsone@glenrocknj.org 
Hamilton Principal Irene Pierides pieridesi@glenrocknj.org
Director of Curriculum and Instruction Dr. Kathleen Regan regank@glenrocknj.org
Director of Special Services Dr. Linda Edwards edwardsl@glenrocknj.org
Special Services Staff List
Director of Guidance Lawrence Wolff wolffl@glenrocknj.org
High School Guidance Staff List 
Middle School Guidance Staff  List
Byrd Guidance Counselor  Garrett Avitable avitableg@glenrocknj.org
Central Guidance Counselor Ann Chon chona@glenrocknj.org
Coleman Guidance Counselor Chrisanne Moger mogerc@glenrocknj.org
Hamilton Guidance Counselor Jessica Falkenstern falkensternj@glenrocknj.org
Director of Athletics Frank Violante violantef@glenrocknj.org
Director of Communications Allison De Meulder demeuldera@glenrocknj.org

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.