Board of Education

The 2022 Glen Rock Board of Education

Sinead Rundell, President
Sharon Scarpelli, Vice President

Kevin Brennan
Daniel Corey
Edmund Hayward

Rona McNabola
Angela Pucci-Bender
Damali Robinson
Karyn Stephenson 
Dr. Brett Charleston, Superintendent

Michael Rinderknecht, Board Secretary/Business Administrator
Gregory Van Nest, Assistant Superintendent 

Who does what in Public School Governance?

Learn about the role of Board Members and Superintendent:
Read in English and
Read in Spanish

About the BOE
The Glen Rock Board of Education is comprised of a 9-member board of trustees, the chief school administrator and the board secretary/district business administrator. The Board will commence all meetings at 6:30 p.m. in the High School/Middle School Cafeteria, 400 Hamilton Avenue, for the purposes of recessing to Closed Work Session. The BOE will reconvene at 7:30 p.m. for the purposes of conducting either a Committee of the Whole work session or a Regular Board Meeting. 

Meeting dates can be found via the Calendar tab up top and on the Meeting Schedule dropdown page at left along with the Agendas and Minutes, Policies and Regulations, Resources and Useful Links page.

Rules for Public Input
Audience members attending Board of Education meetings are permitted to voice their opinions on school-related topics at specified times during the regular meeting. There are two opportunities for public comment during both the Committee of the Whole sessions and Regular Board Meetings. The fifteen-minute period allotted at the beginning of the meeting is for audience comments on agenda items only. The floor will be open again at the end of the meeting for audience input on any topic concerning the schools.

When addressing the Board of Education, please follow these procedures:
  • After being officially recognized by the Board President, state your name and address.
  • You may speak for up to two minutes. If speaking at the beginning of the meeting, you must limit your comments to an item on the agenda for that meeting. If speaking at the end of the meeting, you may speak on any topic. The Board of Education may extend the time allowed for public comment at its discretion.
  • All comments must be addressed to the Board of Education and not to fellow audience members.

Meeting agendas are posted on the "Agendas and Minutes" link of the Board of Education homepage on the Friday preceding a regularly scheduled Board Meeting. 

Please click here for a copy of Policy 0167, which sets forth rules for participation by the public.

The Board welcomes questions and comments from members of the community. However, please be aware that correspondence sent to members of the Board or to other school officials may be subject to public disclosure under the New Jersey Open Public Records Act (“OPRA”). Therefore, unless the correspondence is about a particular child or some other confidential matter that is entitled to an exemption under OPRA, community members should have no expectation of privacy or confidentiality in any email, text message, or other communication sent to a Board member or school official. If you have any questions, please contact the District’s Custodian of Records, Michael Rinderknecht, at

BOE Contact Information
Email All Board Members  
President Sinead Rundell Term expires 2022
Vice Pres. Sharon Scarpelli Term expires 2024
Kevin Brennan Term expires 2022
Daniel Corey Term expires 2024
Edmund Hayward Term expires 2023
Rona McNabola Term expires 2023
Angela Pucci-Bender 
Term expires 2022
Damali Robinson Term expires 2023
Karyn Stephenson Term expires 2024


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.